kep_1.jpg

Oldalainkat 98 vendég és 0 tag böngészi

ÚJ KÖNYVEINK

Pamela Aidan: An Assembly Such as This
You may know the timeless romance of Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet in Pride and Prejudice written by Jane Austen. But who is Fitzwilliam Darcy? Little is revealed in the book about the mysterious and handsome hero. In this novel the author answers the question: she reintroduces us to Darcy and reveals Darcy's hidden perspective on the events of Pride and Prejudice.
Fans of Pride and Prejudice will be delighted by this respectfully formed writing. It is the first book in a trilogy entitled Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman. You may borrow the book from the Electronic Library!
An Assembly Such as This : A Novel of Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman / Pamela Aidan. - New York : Touchstone Book , 2006. - 246, [25] p. ; 20 cm

 

Aldous Huxley: Brave New World
There is a society where everyone is dumbed down by drugs, where children are taught about sex at an early age, a society that is based on consumption, pleasure, and entertainment to the extreme. Huxley referred to Brave New World as a "negative utopia". He sought to provide a frightening vision of the future. However, the novel was ranked number 53 in "the top 100 greatest novels of all time". It can be at times disturbing and challenging to read and it also may make you gloomy. You may borrow the book from the Electronic Library!
Brave New World and Brave New World revisited / Aldous Huxley. - New York : Harper Colophon Publ , [1965]. - XXI,199,97 p. ; 21 cm

Elizabeth Gilbert: Eat, pray, love
The book is a memoir of the author, who went through a midlife crisis in her thirties. It chronicles the author's trip around the world after her divorce and what she discovered during her travels. She spent four months in Italy, eating and enjoying life, spent three months in India, finding her spirituality and ended the year in Bali, Indonesia, looking for "balance" of the two and fell in love with a Brazilian businessman. A romantic novel of self-discovery. The film was released in 2010 starring Julia Roberts. You may borrow the book from the Electronic Library!
Eat, pray, love : One woman's search for everything across Italy, India and Indonesia / Elizabeth Gilbert. - New York : Penguin Group , 2007. - 334 p. ; 22 cm. - (Penguin Books)

 

 

Danielle Steel: Fine things
The author deals with pressing life situations in the novel that touch us as we go on reading. The hero meets good and bad experiences with courage and humor, and learns some of life's hard but precious lessons. By the time we finish reading, perhaps we get closer to our own life situations.
It’s a romance novel by Danielle Steel, who is said to be one of "The Five Top Bestselling Authors of All Time". The book was published in 1987, a film adaptation was released in 1990. You may borrow the book from the Electronic Library!
Fine things / Danielle Steel. - New York : Dell Publ , 1988. - 415 p. ; 18 cm

 

Roald Dahl: George's Marvelous Medicine
George is an 8 year old child with a “horrid old witchy” Grandma. What is the medicine? “A remedy for everything”: a variety of ingredients from around the family farm including deodorant, shampoo, floor polish, horseradish sauce, gin, animal medicines, engine oil, anti-freeze and brown paint. Who is it for? For his Grandma, “to make her dark spirits bright”. What happens?
We recommend this easy-to-read booklet if you feel tired. You will surely have fun. You may borrow the book from the Electronic Library!
George's Marvelous Medicine / Roald Dahl ; ill. by Quentin Blake. - New York : Puffin Books , 1991, cop, 1981. - 88,[1] p. : ill. ; 20 cm

 

Agatha Christie: They came to Baghdad
A detective story of the famous author known for her 66 detective novels and 14 short story collections. This book is a spy fiction, rather than a crime story. As many of her detective stories, it was inspired by her own trips to Baghdad with her second husband, archaeologist Sir Max Mallowan.
If you love detective stories then this book will be great for you. You may borrow it from the Electronic Library!
They came to Baghdad / Agatha Christie. - 14. kiad.. - Glasgow : Fontana/Collins , 1982. - 192 p. ; 18 cm


Joomla templates by a4joomla